It’s a Jungle in Here

Living with animals

Update on my dog November 5, 2007

Filed under: Grief and death,pets,Uncategorized — Irish chick @ 8:53 pm

Well, now I finally know what’s up with my dog. She has cancer and is dying. Dying. I almost cry every time I think about her, but I’m trying to act nonchalant around my friends. I just….she has been so sweet to us. Constantly I’m feeling guilty that we even decided to get a puppy. She is tearing away her energy and stealing away precious moments that could be spent with my dog. I love my puppy, don’t get me wrong. But lately my dog needs love more. she could die any moment, any day, any week now. she only has a few months at best, a day at worst. That’s an estimate? Every second is precious and they give me THAT? A time span of MONTHS? She is coming home today. I’m frightened.

 

Leave a Reply

